Public holidays and reduced hours

All facilities are usually closed on public holidays and our opening hours change at certain times of the year.

Public holidays 2021

All of our facilities are closed on these dates:

  • New Year's Day — Friday 1 January
  • Day after New Year's Day (observed) — Monday 4 January
  • Auckland Anniversary Day — Monday 1 February
  • Waitangi Day — Saturday 6 February
  • Waitangi Day (observed) — Monday 8 February
  • Good Friday — Friday 2 April
  • Easter Monday — Monday 5 April
  • ANZAC Day (observed) — Monday 26 April
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 7 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 25 October
  • Christmas Day — Saturday 25 December
  • Christmas Day (observed) — Monday 27 December
  • Boxing Day (observed) — Tuesday 28 December