Public holidays and reduced hours

All facilities are usually closed on public holidays and our opening hours change at certain times of the year.

Public holidays 2019

All of our facilities are closed on these dates:

  • New Year's Day — Tuesday 1 January
  • Day after New Year's Day — Wednesday 2 January
  • Auckland anniversary day — Monday 28 January
  • Waitangi Day — Wednesday 6 February
  • Good Friday — Friday 19 April
  • Easter Monday — Monday 22 April
  • ANZAC Day — Thursday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 3 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 28 October
  • Christmas Day — Wednesday 25 December
  • Boxing Day — Thursday 26 December

Summer holiday hours 2019/2020

Our hours change over the summer holidays.

City and North Campus gyms

Our group exercise classes will take a break from Monday 16 December 2019 until Sunday 5 January 2020.

Sat 21 Dec – 10am to 1pm
Sun 22 Dec – 10am to 1pm

Mon 23 Dec – 2pm to 7pm
Tues 24 Dec – 2pm to 7pm
Wed 25 Dec – closed
Thur 26 Dec – closed
Fri 27 Dec – 2pm to 7pm
Sat 28 Dec – 10am to 1pm
Sun 29 Dec – 10am to 1pm

Mon 30 Dec – 2pm to 7pm
Tues 31 Dec – 10am – 1pm
Wed 1 Jan – closed
Thur 2 Jan – closed
Fri 3 Jan – 2pm to 7pm
Sat 4 Jan – 10am to 1pm
Sun 5 Jan – 10am to 1pm

South Campus gym

Group exercise classes will finish for the year on Monday 11 November 2019 (and resume 6 January 2020).

Our South Campus gym will be closed from Saturday 21 December 2019 until Sunday 5 January 2020.

Normal hours resume on Monday 6 January, 2020.